Phone : +61 03 9534 1809 admin@stkch.org.au Not-for-profit housing agency providing affordable accommodation for low-income, disadvantaged people.

Vote to put homelessness to bed

Vote to put homelessness to bed

Right now, the rate of homelessness is the highest it has ever been. Almost 25,000 Victorians are without a home, including 726 people in the seat of Albert Park and 417 people in the seat of Prahran.

In the lead up to the Victorian State election on Saturday, 24 November 2018, Sacred Heart Mission has come together with St Kilda Community Housing to launch an election campaign to address homelessness on a local level.

Together we bring more than 70 years of experience in housing and homelessness in this area.

There is a solution to homelessness. We know what works. We need more housing and more long-term support so people can get housed and stay housed. We are calling on all sides of government to commit to:

  • 200 social housing units each year in Inner South
  • a 50 bed-supported rooming house based on our Queens Road model
  • 200 support packages each year so people can sustain their housing
  • a targeted response to rough sleeping in the City of Port Phillip.

Will you use your voice and vote?

You have the power to put homelessness to bed. Now is our chance to make change.

Download our email template below to send to your local candidate:

Email template for Albert Park

Email template for Prahran

 

Albert Park candidates

Andrew Bond, Liberal candidate
0484 257 850
andrew.bond@vic.liberal.org.au

Martin Foley, Labor candidate:
03 9646 7173
martin.foley@parliament.vic.gov.au

Ogy Simic, Greens candidate:
0402 651 002
Ogy.Simic@vic.greens.org.au

Prahran candidates

Dr Katie Allen, Liberal candidate:
0456 962 547
katie.allen@vic.liberal.org.au

Sam Hibbins, Greens candidate:
03 9981 9501
sam.hibbins@parliament.vic.gov.au

Neil Pharaoh, Labor candidate:
0491 144 969
neil@neilpharaoh.com.au

 

Please share our campaign with your friends and family who live in the area.

We need as many voices as possible to make our message heard: it’s time to put homelessness to bed, for good.